Wednesday, 18 September 2019

Filn showm ice cream and nibbles - 30th Sept

Topic: Film night - 30th Sept.

With the shortening of the days and the chilling of the riders (did I get that right?), we can all look forward to the start of the indoor season at the club.
With this in mind, the first indoor event is a film show on the 30th Sept. We'll be showing various videos of motorcycling and related subjects down the ages AND will mark the debut of our very own Great Northumbrian Section Monster screen.
Nibbles and ice cream will be available so why not come along?
Also, keep your eye on the events page in this website as news will soon appear on the complete set of events for the 19/20 indoor season. It's going to be fun!!!

Tuesday, 9 July 2019

42nd Northumbrian Gathering Results!!

As has been eagerly awaited, here are the Trophy Winners as announced at the 42nd Northumbrian Gathering Presentation evening on Saturday July 6th 2019.

Trophy winners  


Veteran(Pre 1915)              St Andrews Motors Trophy           Andreas Schrocksnadel
Vintage (1915-1930)           Thompson & Brown Bros Trophy B. Smith (KOBI)
Post Vintage (1931 -1945)  National Benzole Trophy             Tom Snow
Post War (1946 -1960)        Boldon Salver                              Mike Carruthers
Post 60's (1961 - 1972)       Mill Garages BMW Trophy          Denny Chappell
Classic post 1972                Classic performance award        Ray Megget
3 Wheeler                            Jacks Cup                                  J. Robinson (KOBI)
Best Overall                        Nick Robson Memorial Cup.       B. Smith (KOBI)

Concours d'Elegance
Veteran(Pre 1915)              Frank Smith Memorial Trophy     Andreas Schrocksnadel
Vintage (1915-1930)          Cowie Cup                                   Geoff Green
Post Vintage (1931 -1945) Pons Aelii Trophy                        Denise Bayliss
Post War (1946 -1960)      Selwood Garages Trophy            Kelven McNish
Post 60's (1961 - 1972)      Hunting-Solvol-Autosol Shield     Geoff Grigg
Classic post 1972               Classic Concours award              Victoria Feldon
3 Wheeler                           Lord Montagu Trophy                  J. Robinson (KOBI)
Best BSA                            B.S.A. Cup                                   Graham Wilson

Machine Journey                Pilgrim Trophy.                            John Pering
Spirit of the Gathering                                                            Kelven McNish
On/off Trophy                                                                         Not Awarded
Wobble                                                                                   Bob Rodgerson
Best Dressed Guest                                                               Christine Harrison

Colonial Shield                                                                       Denny Chappell
Bob Rawlings                                                                         J. Robinson (KOBI)

Bill White (Rookhope)                                                            B. Smith (KOBI)

C2C Concours                                                                        Rachael Houchin
C2C Dr. Nick Hill Trophy for Misguided Perseverance           Colin Goode